The Rock Show

MONDAY – FRIDAY 2:00 PM – 9:00 PM

The Rock Show provides a medium for otherwise unheard music across both terrestrial radio and the Web.  To that end, the Rock Show specializes in independent, experimental and underground music—from right here in Chicago, across the country, and around the world.  The Rock Show plays anything that attempts to expand the boundaries of music, and not just if it’s got guitars in it. You can also follow the Rock Show on Twitter.

Record labels and artists interested in submitting their recordings to the Rock Show can contact the Rock Show staff at We also accept (and prefer!) physical submissions. You can mail them to the station at:
WNUR 89.3 FM
Attn: Rock Producers
1877 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208

For the 2013-14 programming year, the Rock Show’s music directors are Ethan Simonoff & Gillian Levy, and the producers are Jenna Powell-Malloy & Harlynn Siler. Promotions chairs are Stephen Antonoplis, Brian Campbell, Ted Schwaba, and Jay Smith.


The Rock Show by WNUR-FM on Mixcloud


2-6:30: Voice of Reason w/ Dan Burke
6:30-9: Ethan Simonoff

2-4: Emai Cepeda & Chris Hoffman
4-6:30: Honey Butter Chicken Biscuit w/ Gillian Levy, Harlynn Siler & Jason Vanderlinden
6:30-9: The Jeff & Ted Hour for 2.5 Hours w/ Jeff Bilik & Ted Schwaba

2-4: Flanger of the Week w/ Mackenzie Young & Gillian Levy
4-6:30: Chill & Grace w/ Ethan Senser & Grace Hahn
6:30-9: Hannah Lee, Camille Michelotti & Sarah Sherman

2-4: Kristian Ayala & Stephen Antonoplis
4-6:30: Maddie Higgins, Jay Smith & Stephen Antonoplis
6:30-9: The Big Ten Conference w/ Zach Silva & Jason Lederman

2-4: Arrhythmia w/ Jenna Powell-Malloy, John Hardberger & Danielle Pierre
4-6:30: Samantha Stahl, Danny Callison & Lauren Kort
6:30-9: Jacob Skaggs & Adam Jacobson