WNUR Playlist

This program was broadcast live on WNUR 89.3FM in Chicago, IL USA and streamed worldwide via our live webstream.
DJ:Joe G
Date:Tuesday, October 25th, 2011
Time:5:00AM - 7:30AM
Start Artist Track Album Label
5:02am Harrison Bankhead Sextet Chicago Senorita Morning Sun, Harvest Moon Engine
5:08am Spaceways Incorporated Red Hot Mama/Super Stupid Thirteen Cosmic Standards By Sun Ra & Funkadelic Atavistic
5:17am Funkadelic Super Stupid Maggot Brain Westbound
5:21am Trombone Shorty Buckjump For True Verve Forecast
5:25am The Original Flavor Unit Flavor Unit Assassination Squad The Original Flavor Unit Ol' Skool Flava
5:28am Brian Eno Baby's On Fire Here Come the Warm Jets E.G. Records
5:33am Orchestre Poly-Rythmo de Cotonou Gbeti Madjiro African Scream Contest: Raw & Psychedelic Afro Sounds From Benin & Togo 70s Analog Africa
5:38am Morogoro Jazz Band Nimechoka Zanzibara - 3: Ujamaa - The 1960s Sound Of Tanzania Buda Musique
5:41am Fadhili William & the Black Shadows Hakuna Mwingine Before Benga, vol. 2: The Nairobi Sound Original Music
5:44am Thelonious Monk Bemsha Swing Brilliant Corners Riverside
5:52am Helene Smith Thrills and Chills Eccentric Soul: The Deep City Label Numero Group
5:55am Carleen & the Groovers Can We Rap Keb Darge's Legendary Deep Funk, Vol. 2 BBE
5:59am Jay Mitchell & the Mitchellites I Am the Man for You Baby Cult Cargo: Grand Bahama Goombay Numero Group
6:01am Bill Coday Let Me Be Your Handy Man Get Your Lie Straight: A Galaxy of Funky Soul BGP
6:04am Cornershop Heavy Soup Handcream for a Generation V2
6:09am Desmond Dekker Israelites Island 40, Vol. 2: 1964-1969 - the Rhythm 'n Blues Beat Island
6:12am The Congos Sodom and Gomorrow Heart of the Congos Blood and Fire
6:18am Ken Boothe Is It Because I'm Black? Darker than Blue: Soul from Jamdown Blood and Fire
6:22am Modill Have Fun web-only E.V. Productions
6:26am Merle Haggard Life in Prison I'm a Lonesome Fugitive Capitol
6:29am Charlie Parr Jail Hooch Blues Backslider self-released
6:32am Boubacar Traore Adieu Peirrette Think Global: West Africa Unwired World Music Network
6:38am Corey Harris Mr. Turner Mississippi to Mali Rounder
6:43am M. Ward Poor Boy, Minor Key Transfiguration of Vincent Merge
6:45am Alice Russell Lights Went Out Pot of Gold EXCQ
6:51am Roscoe Mitchell & the Note Factory Count Off Song for My Sister Pi
6:55am Rob Reddy's Gift Horse The Unnamable A Hundred Jumping Devils Reddy Music
7:06am Mr. Ho's Orchestrotica Thor's Arrival Third River Rangoon Tiki
7:12am Muhal Richard Abrams Blues Forever Blues Forever Black Saint
7:23am Ogorusu Norihide 4 Humour (Study And I) Carpark
7:27am Superagua Stylish The Rough Guide to Brazilian Electronica Rough Guide
7:30am George Gruntz Main Theme Version Y Mental Cruelty Unheard Music Series/Atavistic
7:32am Arthur Russell Instrumentals, Vol 1 (part 7) First Thought, Best Thought Audika
7:35am Ronnie Boykins The Will Come, Is Now The Will Come, Is Now ESP Disk
More Playlists