Scottish post-punk band Josef K (their name a reference to Kafka’s The Trial) was formed by Paul Haig in 1979. The band was friendly with another Scottish post-punk group, Orange Juice and put out their music out on Orange Juice drummer Alan Horne’s Postcard Records, which also put out releases by The Go-Betweens and Aztec Camera). British music journalist Paul Morley dubbed the two groups, collectively, “the sound of young Scotland.”

“Sorry for Laughing” was released on the band’s only studio album, The Only Fun in Town. A year before they disbanded in 1982, the band recorded a Peel session, and Domino put out a best of/rarities compilation in 2006.



Hey, don't be a jerk on the internet.